The “All of the Sudden One Mile Run”

  • 7:20 P.M.
  • Time: 10:00 Minutes
  • Distance: 1 Mile
  • Pace: 10:00
  • MPH: 6
  • Route: World’s Gym Treadmill

Tonight, after tennis, I locked my keys in my car! Our tennis instructor took us back to the house so that we could get our extra set of keys. We couldn’t find the keys. So, back to the gym I went to wait on the lock smith. While I was there, I couldn’t help but run some of the frustration off. I jumped on the treadmill, set it at 6 and ran. I didn’t stop. I couldn’t stop. It was the first time I that ran 1 mile non stop in a long, long time. It was my first encounter with the stress relieving “all of the sudden one mile run.” Tomorrow I still want to run 30 minutes with Katie. I’m sure I’ll have to do some extra stretching and drink a lot more water to get the soreness out from today.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

